Election FAQ's

Election FAQ

What are the CPHBs?

Our Community Pharmacy (Health Board) (CPHB) committees are the face of Community Pharmacy and meet regularly to engage with Health Board colleagues on local pharmaceutical care needs and service development.

When will an election take place?

Once the nomination stage closes, where there are more nominees than places in a local Health Board area, an election of members from within that Board area will be held using an online voting platform.

Will all information and reminders be sent electronically?

Yes, all information and reminders for the elections will be sent electronically but we’ll be sending out a test message to make sure we have up-to-date contact details to ensure the communications get to you.

How are the CPS Council and Board formed?

After the CPHB elections we will ask our local committees to put forward members for the CPS Council. From the Council, our Chair, Vice Chair and Board are elected and further information on these elections will be circulated to the Council nearer the time.

Can I nominate more than one person?

Yes you can nominate as many people as you wish, but only for the Health Board areas within which you own a pharmacy.

I work for the CCA can I nominate an independent contractor?

No only independent contractors can nominate other independent contractors.

Can I vote for myself?

Yes you can vote for yourself.

When will the results be posted?

As soon as the vote closes and the results are checked.

Can I use my unique code more than once to vote?

No. Once you have used your code you will not be able to use it again.

I own more than one pharmacy, how many votes do I get?

The system allows one vote per pharmacy contract.

Can I nominate someone from a different health board?

No, nominations must be to the Health Board committee for the Health Board area with which you contract and provide pharmaceutical care services.

I work for the CCA how do I get on to a committee?

CCA members are selected by the Scottish Management Group for all committees.